Our Attorneys

Stroud, Willink & Howard, LLC brings together some of the most accomplished and talented attorneys in Wisconsin. Our members are consistently recognized by their peers and business leaders as experts in their respective fields.

Attorneys

Our attorneys are known for their good judgment, competence, loyalty, and integrity.

Norman D. Farnam

E-mail: nfarnam@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Nancy Blum
nblum@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Photo of Sarah M. Schmeiser, Attorney at Stroud, Willink, & Howard in Madison WI

Eva F. Hitchcock

E-mail: ehitchcock@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Elizabeth Fay
efay@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

John J. Laubmeier

E-mail: jlaubmeier@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Nancy Blum
nblum@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Photo of Charity A. McCarthy, Attorney at Stroud, Willink, & Howard in Madison WI

Charity A. McCarthy

E-mail: cmccarthy@stroudlaw.com
Paralegal: Elizabeth Fay
efay@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Rachel E. Mielke

E-mail: rmielke@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Laura Garling
lgarling@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

H. Dale Peterson

E-mail: hdpeterson@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Nancy Blum
nblum@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Peter J. Richter

E-mail: prichter@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Alyssa Gill
agill@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Sarah M. Schmeiser

Robert R. Stroud

E-mail: rstroud@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Laura Garling
lgarling@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Monica A. Wedgewood

E-mail: mwedgewood@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Laura Garling
lgarling@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Photo of attorney Joshua J. Weishaar, Madison WI.

Joshua J. Weishaar

E-mail: jweishaar@stroudlaw.com
Legal Assistant: Nicholas Santas
nsantas@stroudlaw.com

Read More >

Carolyn A. Hegge (Retired Member)

Ronald W. Todd (Retired Member)

Robert J. Schwab (Retired Member)

About

Whether you come to us for help with your business, family, or personal needs, we listen to you and provide sound, practical solutions that are personalized and effective. Since 1892, clients have known they can trust us because we are not selling them a one-size-fits-all product.  We are delivering results.

Practice Areas

Our attorneys have a breadth of practical understanding to handle all facets of your legal needs.